Terms and Conditions


Launch Slideshow

NorthPark Center's award-winning architecture, signature white brick, neutral palette and highly polished floors are a frame that showcases a spectacular collection of retailers and world-class art.  Extraordinary interior landscaping, natural lighting and unique water features create a welcoming and enduring environment enjoyed by more than 26 million visitors each year.

When NorthPark Center opened in 1965 as the largest climate-controlled retail establishment in the world, it was itself  a work of art with clean, modern lines and open space to display fine art incorporated into the design. As NorthPark expanded, it remained true to that design returning to Omniplan, the architectural firm that originally designed NorthPark Center, to shape the expansion.  The result utilized the sensibilities of the original design and materials, including a million bricks specially made in NorthPark's signature white color.
Heralded as one of the country's most successful and best designed shopping centers, NorthPark Center has won numerous awards beginning in 1966 with an American Institute of Architects (AIA) Award for Design Excellence.  Over the years, the AIA has recognized NorthPark with a Design of the Decade Award for the 1960s, an Architectural Excellence Award upon the center's 25th anniversary in 1980, and many times with the prestigious AIA Citation Award, including in 2006 for its 1.2-million-square-foot, $250 million expansion.
NorthPark Center sets the new standard for shopping destinations with 2.5 million square feet of space featuring an exceptional collection of more than 235 unique retailers, restaurants, legendary department stores and the finest luxury and trendsetting retailers in the Southwest.
NorthPark continues the tradition of making world-class art available for everyday enjoyment.  Numerous masterpieces from the Raymond and Patsy Nasher Collection and the Nancy A. Nasher and David J. Haemisegger Collection are on display, including major works by Mark di Suvero, Andy Warhol, Frank Stella, Joel Shapiro, Jim Dine, Jonathan Borofsky, James Rosenquist, Antony Gormley, Barry Flanagan and Beverly Pepper, among others.



  • 25-Year Award for Design Excellence

    Texas Society of Architects 2007

  • Citation of Honor

    American Institute of Architects 2002

  • Campbell and Tucker Award, Outstanding Project of the Decade

    American Institute of Architects, Dallas Chapter 1970

  • Award for Design Excellence

    American Institute of Architects, Dallas Chapter 1966